WoW Classic Dungeons Minimum Levels, Advised Levels and Locations

WoW Classic Dungeons are a great way to grind for experience while leveling. And you need to meet the level requirement to enter each dungeon. What are the WoW Classic dungeons and the levels at which we can run into dungeons? It is difficult for us to remember all the levels and the dungeons of WoW Classic. If you are looking for WoW Classic Dungeon levels list, then you’ve come to the right place.

Note: If you lack of WoW Classic Gold or TBC Classic Gold when leveling, you’d better buy them from reliable seller like PVPBANK.

WoW Classic Dungeon Levels List

DungeonMinimum levelAdvised LevelFactionLocations
Ragefire Chasm1013-18HordeOrgrimmar
Wailing Caverns1015-25 The Barrens
The Deadmines1018-23AllianceWestfall
Shadowfang Keep1422-30 Shadowpine Forest
The Stockade1522-30AllianceStormwind
Blackfathom Deeps1524-32 Ashenvale
Gnomeregan1929-38 Dun Morogh
Razorfen Kraul2530-40 The Barrens
Scarlet Monastery21Graveyard: 26-36
Library: 29-39
Armory: 32-42
Cathedral: 35-45
 Tirisfal Glades
Razorfen Downs3540-50 The Barrens
Uldaman3035-45 The Badlands
Zul'Farrak3944-54 Tanaris
Maraudon3046-55 Desolace
Temple of Atal'Hakkar4550-60 Swamp of Sorrows
Blackrock Depths4852-60 Burning Steppes/Searing Gorge
Lower Blackrock Spire4855-60 Burning Steppes/Searing Gorge
Upper Blackrock Spire4855-60 Burning Steppes/Searing Gorge
Dire Maul4855-60 Feralas
Scholomance4858-60 Western Plaguelands
Stratholme4858-60 Eastern Plaguelands

You May Also Like: Best WoW Classic Addons | WoW Classic Gold Farming | WoW Classic Zones By Level

Ragefire Chasm (Levels 13-18)

Known as RFC, Ragefire Chasm will be the first challenge. This instance is located deep within Orgrimmar and it's horde-only. To clear the Ragefire Chasm dungeon, you must fight the Troggs and the Searing Blade Clan in groups of five to ten players.

Wailing Caverns (Levels 17-24)
Wailing Caverns is a low-level WoW classic dungeon which is located in the Barrens. It is also a Horde dungeon. Your team has to put up with the Druids of the Fang, but this dungeon also brings you lots of great rewards of the players, which is totally worth the trouble.

The Deadmines (Levels 17-26)
The Deadmines dungeon, also known as an Alliance dungeon. It's located in Westfall and sets the stage for players to battle Edwin Van Cleef and the Defias Brotherhood. It's a great WoW Classic dungeon to enter if you're in low level. You can run into this dungeon if for the gear and quests.

Shadowfang Keep (Levels 22-30)
Shadowfang Keep (SFK) is the first neutral dungeon in the game! Although it is considered Horde dungeon, there are also many alliance players make runs here in early levels. Plenty of quests are available for you to complete, other than lots of drops to pick up. You have to go through Home of Archmage Arugal and the Worgen Army.

Blackfathom Deeps (Levels 24-32)
Blackfathom Deeps, known as BFD, is also a low-level neutral dungeon. It's located in Ashenvale and is both Horde and Alliance dungeon. When leveling in WoW Classic, many alliance players choose to come here. The temple of old gods is housed in the watery caverns of this dungeons. Some of the necessary equipment in this dungeon include the leveling wand casters and solid drops for players.

There are plenty of options for you to choose once you get to level 30. Each WoW Classic dungeon from level 30 to level 60 features different drops and means a different challenge to you. When you don’t remember the level to enter each dungeon, please check our WoW Classic dungeon by level list above. And it is advisable to keep a team of about five to ten players for the best chances.